Logotherapy

At the basis of logotherapy and existential analysis is a concept of man that takes him seriously in his freedom and responsibility. The human being wants to live with an orientation towards meaning; he wants to find and realize values in the manifold situations of life. This is the conviction of Logotherapy’s founder, the Viennese Doctor and philosopher Viktor Frankl.

Prof. Dr. Viktor Emil Frankl was an Austrian neurologist, psychiatrist, and philosopher. He was born in Vienna in 1905 and died there in 1997. After becoming acquainted with the works of Sigmund Freud, he was as a medical student more drawn to the works of the psychotherapist Alfred Adler. In 1926 he started to build, as an extension of the findings of his teachers, his logotherapy and existential analysis.

As the sole survivor of his family of the Holocaust, he gained worldwide fame through his book "Man’s Search for Meaning” and spread his teachings of a meaning- and value-centered psychotherapy across all continents.

With his existential analysis, Frankl gives us the tools to be able to look beyond our conditionalities and to discover the possibilities, value contents, and the meaning of our lives.

Frankl's logotherapy helps us to use and implement the meaning we have recognized in our private and professional everyday life. We can find new perspectives and solutions that can be helpful in all situations of life. Supposed dead ends and challenging phases of life become easier to deal with if we are conscious of our own space of freedom, of its possibilities and value contents. Thus we can use these responsibly and plan out lives with joy.

 

 

« January 2019 »
  1 2 3 4 5 6
  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
  28 29 30 31

Upcoming courses

Philosophische Gesprächsrunde

24.01.2019, 18:30
Location: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg

Supervisionstag

13.02.2019, 14:00
Location: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg

Einführung & Information

18.02.2019, 18:30
Location: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg

Grundlagen Logotherapie und Existenzanalyse - 10 Abende

26.02.2019, 17:30
Location: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg

Logotherapie und Existenzanalyse Kurs P, 4. Semester

09.03.2019, 09:00
Location: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg

Logotherapie

Der Logotherapie und Existenzanalyse liegt ein Menschenbild zugrunde, das die Person in ihrer Freiheit und Verantwortung ernst nimmt. Der Mensch will Sinn-orientiert leben, er will Werte in den vielfältigen Situationen des Lebens finden und verwirklichen, sagt ihr Begründer, der Wiener Arzt und Philosoph Viktor E. Frankl.

Univ. Prof. DDr. Viktor Emil Frankl war Neurologe, Psychiater und Philosoph, er wurde 1905 in Wien geboren und ist 1997 dort auch verstorben.

Nach Kontakten zu Sigmund Freud, war er als Medizinstudent Schüler des Arztes und Psychotherapeuten Alfred Adler. 1926 gründete er als Erweiterung der Erkenntnisse seiner beiden Lehrer die Logotherapie und Existenzanalyse.

Als einziger Überlebender seiner Familie des Holocausts wurde er durch sein Buch „...trotzdem ja zum Leben sagen – Ein Psycholog erlebt das KZ“ weltberühmt und verbreitete auf allen Kontinenten seine Lehre von der Sinn- und Wertorientierten Psychotherapie.

Mit der Existenzanalyse gibt uns Frankl Werkzeuge mit auf den Weg, um über die eigenen Bedingtheiten hinaus zu blicken und die Möglichkeiten, Wertigkeiten und den Sinn des eigenen Lebens zu entdecken.

Frankls Logotherapie ist Lebens-Hilfe, um den erkannten Sinn auch im privaten und beruflichen Alltag ein- und umzusetzen. Es lassen sich neue Perspektiven und Lösungen finden, die in allen Situationen des Lebens hilfreich sein können. Vermeintliche Sackgassen und schwierige Lebensphasen lassen sich leichter bewältigen, ist man sich des eigenen Freiraumes, sowie seiner eigenen Möglichkeiten und Wertigkeiten bewusst. Dann kann man diese auch verantwortungsvoll einsetzen und sein Leben in Freude gestalten.

 

 

« November 2017 »
  1 2 3 4 5
  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
  27 28 29 30

Nächste Veranstaltungen

Supervisionstag

07.12.2017, 14:00
Ort: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg

Supervisionstag

16.01.2018, 14:00
Ort: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg

Supervisionstag

07.02.2018, 14:00
Ort: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg

GRUNDLAGEN DER LOGOTHERAPIE UND EXISTENZANALYSE - 10 ABENDE

20.02.2018, 17:30
Ort: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg

Lehrgang in Logotherapie und Existenzanalyse Kurs P 2. Semester

10.03.2018, 09:00
Ort: SinnZENTRUM - Salzburg